DNA Banner 01
horror dna logo header right

Inferno CoverTransfuzion Publishing has announced a re-release of Inferno: A Sleep and a Forgetting.  Written by Mike Carey and illustrated by Michael Gaydos, the five issue series was first published in 1996 by Caliber Comics.  This is one of the earliest pieces of work from the creators.

Here's the official synopsis from Transfuzion:

The Inferno.  It is a city fueled by sin, driven by corruption and where lives are lived in desperate despair.  John Travis finds himself in the endless city of the damned and plunged into a power struggle for reality.  Jacamo Terence is the only person to escape Hell and live. He just doesn’t remember it.  Inferno is a dark descent into the corrupt Stygian city full of lost souls and demons.  Helped by the seer Nostradamus and a were-girl, Jacamo struggles not only against the decadence but his own mind as well.


Click images to enlarge

I haven't heard of Inferno, but this sounds like an interesting premise.  The collection clocks in at 144 pages and will set you back $14.99.  It's set for release in September 2012, but you can pre-order your copy from your local comic shop today using Diamond order #JUL12 1240.

What do you think of this re-release of Inferno?






Want to share some news? Click here to hit us with it!


About The Author
James Ferguson
Lord of the Funny Books
James has a 2nd grade reading level and, as a result, only reads books with pictures. Horror is his 5th favorite genre right after romantic comedy and just before silent films. No one knows why he's here, but he won't leave.
Recent Articles


Join Us!

Hit the buttons below to follow us, you won't regret it...