DNA Banner 03
horror dna logo header right



The Silver Coin from Image Comics hit with a bang. The horror anthology comic helmed by artist Michael Walsh features a different writer for each chapter. So far we've seen Chip Zdarsky and Kelly Thompson with Ed Brisson and Jeff Lemire coming up in the next issues. The publisher has announced the series will continue as an ongoing with Joshua Williamson, Ram V, Matthew Rosenberg, and Vita Ayala penning future tales of the mysterious coin that brings all kinds of horror.

"I am beyond excited to continue telling stories in the world of The Silver Coin. The response to the first arc has been overwhelming and it's provided me with the opportunity to bring in an all-new group of incredible talent for more tales of terror," said Walsh. "I'm very lucky to be working with people that consistently elevate my own work and push me to grow as an artist and writer. Josh, Ram, Matt, and Vita are all such insightful, creative and unique voices in the world of comics... I can't WAIT to show off the horrors that we are crafting together."

silver coin 5 large 1

Each issue of The Silver Coin tells a tale of terror in a shared supernatural world. The story starts in 1978 with a failing rock band whose fortune suddenly changes when they find the mysterious Silver Coin. Little do they know that fame comes with a cost, and a curse is always hungry.

The Silver Coin #5 features a main cover by Walsh and a variant cover by Maya McKibbin. It's set for release on August 11th, 2021.

Want to share some news? Click here to hit us with it!

About The Author
James Ferguson
Lord of the Funny Books
James has a 2nd grade reading level and, as a result, only reads books with pictures. Horror is his 5th favorite genre right after romantic comedy and just before silent films. No one knows why he's here, but he won't leave.
Recent Articles


Join Us!

Hit the buttons below to follow us, you won't regret it...