DNA Banner 03
horror dna logo header right

article-cover

SKOTTIE YOUNG & JORGE CORONA TEAM UP AGAIN FOR THE ME YOU LOVE IN THE DARK

Middlewest from Skottie Young and Jorge Corona wrapped up recently and the team is getting back together already for The Me You Love in the Dark from Image Comics. The five-issue mini-series, set to debut in August, is described as a haunting tale ideal for fans of Stephen King and Neil Gaiman.

In this chilling new series an artist named Ro retreats from the grind of the city to an isolated old house to find solace and inspiration—but the muse within is not quite what she expected. 

/previews1/previews1
Click images to enlarge

“When Jorge and I were planning our follow up to Middlewest we both wanted to do a love story and a horror story. So, we decided to combine the two,” said Young in an exclusive on the announcement at Comic Book Resources. “Then, like Ro in the comic, I went and rented a creepy house, turned off the lights, lit some candles and started writing. I didn’t come out until I was done.”

Corona added: “After the amazing journey of Middlewest, Skottie and I wanted to take a stab at a more intimate story. Dark and moody, this book is an exploration into love and relationships, the highs and the lows, where fantasy meets reality to show the darkest corners of human nature."

The Me You Love in the Dark #1 is set for release on August 4th, 2021.

/previews2/previews2
Click images to enlarge

Want to share some news? Click here to hit us with it!

About The Author
James Ferguson
Lord of the Funny Books
James has a 2nd grade reading level and, as a result, only reads books with pictures. Horror is his 5th favorite genre right after romantic comedy and just before silent films. No one knows why he's here, but he won't leave.
Recent Articles

­

Join Us!

Hit the buttons below to follow us, you won't regret it...