DNA Banner 03
horror dna logo header right



One idea that will always catch my interest is someone solving their own death from beyond the grave. That's a piece of Silver City, the upcoming series from AfterShock Comics set to debut in May. Written by Olivia Cuartero-Briggs, illustrated by Luca Merli, and lettered by Dave Sharpe, the series follows a young woman putting the pieces together as to how she ended up in the afterlife.

Click images to enlarge

“This story is based on a dream I had over a decade ago. One of those dreams you just can't shake or stop thinking about.” says writer Olivia Cuartero-Briggs. “At the same time, I live across the street from Universal Studios, and would take my daughter to "Harry Potter World" often. It was so amazing to me that all of that existed - the movies, the rides, the endless amounts of toys, games, and paraphernalia - the entire Harry Potter phenomenon - came out of one woman who decided to write her dream.  So, I thought, why not me?” 

Silver City #1 features a main cover by Roberta Ingranata with Bryan Valenza and an incentive cover by David Lopez. It's set for release on May 12th, 2021.

Click images to enlarge

Want to share some news? Click here to hit us with it!

About The Author
James Ferguson
Lord of the Funny Books
James has a 2nd grade reading level and, as a result, only reads books with pictures. Horror is his 5th favorite genre right after romantic comedy and just before silent films. No one knows why he's here, but he won't leave.
Recent Articles


Join Us!

Hit the buttons below to follow us, you won't regret it...